top of page


     Our club was founded in 1991 in order to bring people with an interest in British cars together. It began as the “Madison MG Group” with “” for the web address.  This Has led to a diversity of Marques so in January 2005 the name was changed to “Madison British Car Group” or “MBCG” for short. By June 2005 the now familiar MBCG logo was in use. July 2006 saw the new and current web address “” was online.   Madison British car group is governed by a group consisting of four officers.  MBGC is open to any British car marque.


     The common thread among our members’ which remains is everyone likes to talk about British cars…. driving, maintaining, and restoring.

Group members are very knowledgeable about their cars and can provide great technical support to someone who's looking for help or just another opinion. And there's a wealth of experience among our members when it comes to looking at a potential purchase; we've all done it at least once! Some of our members have a good stash of spare parts and special tools, too, or can at least point someone in the right direction.

     Currently our membership consists of about 75 households and growing steadily. The bulk of our members live around Madison and Milwaukee, but we also have club members as far north as Menasha and  some in other states.
Madison British Car Group publishes a monthly newsletter, called the, "Rumblings", and holds monthly meetings(*) during the winter storage season (Sept - May).
In addition, some of us like to get into our cars and drive them around to different places!  Several of us have gone to University Motors Summer Parties in Grand Rapids, area car shows, and to GOF events. These events are also posted in our "Rumblings" newsletter (see tab above).
For more information about our MBCG, our functions and dates, please see the tabs above or use the contact page and a club officer will get back to you shortly.


(*) Monthly meetings are currently held at the Breakwater 6308 Inland Way Monona, WI 53713  608-416-5388 starting approximately at 6:30pm on the 2nd Wednesday of the month.

OFFICERS 2022 - 2024

President: Debbie Lea

Vice President: Dave Griffith

Secretary: Will Daehler / Kaye Gmur

Treasurer: Dave Nordby

Webmaster: Raymond Teschke

bottom of page